Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I just made these, and they were amazing! I looked in the reviews and watched them while they were baking. As soon as the edges turned brown, I took them out. They are crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside, and exactly what I was hoping for. Great with cold milk! I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These were ok. With all the great reviews, I was expecting them to be the best cookies ever but they were just ok. I didn't add the shaved chocolate or nuts though so maybe that was the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good. Made as directed, but used pecans instead of walnuts. (Also, I always bake with white whole wheat flour and evaporated cane sugar.) Baked about 9-10 minutes on a baking stone. Made exactly 5 dozen using a medium cookie scoop. Soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good cookie, but it takes much longer to prepare than my standard recipe. Might make without nuts next time as it is kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious. Cook time closer to 13 minutes for me, still yielding 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of the best cookie recipes I have found thus far. No need to look at anyone else's reviews, just bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
What a perfect cookie! Texture and taste spot on while following this recipe as stated. To freeze just size and slightly flatten; let it thaw during the preheat oven process and still perfect. These are my boyfriend cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've just tried choc. chip cookie recipes and this one is the best. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and my son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States