Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good. Made as directed, but used pecans instead of walnuts. (Also, I always bake with white whole wheat flour and evaporated cane sugar.) Baked about 9-10 minutes on a baking stone. Made exactly 5 dozen using a medium cookie scoop. Soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good cookie, but it takes much longer to prepare than my standard recipe. Might make without nuts next time as it is kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious. Cook time closer to 13 minutes for me, still yielding 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of the best cookie recipes I have found thus far. No need to look at anyone else's reviews, just bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
What a perfect cookie! Texture and taste spot on while following this recipe as stated. To freeze just size and slightly flatten; let it thaw during the preheat oven process and still perfect. These are my boyfriend cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've just tried choc. chip cookie recipes and this one is the best. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and my son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Probably the BEST chocolate chip cookie I've made or had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I replaced the nuts with caramel bits and sprinkled the tops of the dough balls with fine sea salt right before baking. We always underbake these a bit so they have fudgy centers. They are fantastic cookies for shipping since they don't go stale for almost a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this story/recipe in my e-mail several years ago, and I thought the story was so great I had to try the cookies!! The recipe I got specified Hershey's chocolate bars for the grated chocolate, and it is my favorite chocolate bar so that's what I've always used, but I have experimented with toffee chips and other chip variations. I love the idea about using the multiple kinds of mini-bars! We have leftover Halloween candy from last week so I'm going to try this! This is hands down my favorite chocolate chip cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States