Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I used walnuts instead of pecans and added 1tsp nutmeg. Thanks for sharing received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
All I can say is, "WOW". If you like pumpkin pie, this is pumpkin Nervana. It tastes like a pumpkin pie topped with a praline cookie crust. I will be making this instead of pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This receipe was a big hit over Thanksgiving. The pie is very rich, therefore cut in small slices. Set aside optional carmel and whipped cream toppings for a nice final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Great Cake! I made this cake for our Thanksgiving lunch-on on 11/16/01. Everyone loved it! Let me just say we had alot of pumkin pie left overs. I will be making another one for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I do not care for pie crust so this recipe has been a favorite of mine for years! If you want to desert that will get your guests attention this is the one! I find it is best after it has been in the fridge for a day topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I just took this cake to an organization potluck - Wow, did I get the compliments, i.e., awesome, scrumptious, delicious, etc.. Of course, I got recipe requests which I was prepared for with extra copies I'd printed after taking a small taste. I brought fresh whipped cream as a topper. I baked this in a glass 9x13 - I mention this because I didn't hear the timer go off and got side tracked. It ended up baking for 1 hr 40 mins.. The pecans were a bit over brown and the contents were firm. But, it didn't seem to "damage" it at all. The only change I made to the recipe was that I added a 1/2 tsp ground ginger. It's going to be hard to top this for future meetings! Thanks Jacki for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is easy to make and wonderful. If possible, serve a few hours after making it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Easy as pie! Even better than it too! I made this recipe for a party at a friend's house and all I got were raves and tons of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSANMARCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I found this recipe very good, the only thing I changed was that I used less cake mix on top. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Have made this cake(actually my 11yr old son)for the past two Thanksgivings and everyone loves it. Even those who "don't like pumpkin".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States