Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent. I also add a Cool Whip frosting (reg container cool whip, 8 oz cream cheese and 1 c. white sugar) after cooling. I have some people in my family who like it better without the frosting and some who like it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this recipe for many years after my late Mom found it and gave it a try. My all time favorite dessert recipe for Thanksgiving. Must be served warm with a dollop of whipped cream. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Benedict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Big fan of pumpkin and this was a great alternate recipe to an average pumpkin dish. I used Farmers Market Organic Pumpkin Pie Mix (two .15oz cans), 3 eggs, 2Tbs of ground cinnamon, 1Tbs ground nutmed, 1Tbs ground ginger and 12oz evaporated milk for the filling. In addition, I sprinkled Duncan Hines Moist Delux Yellow Cupcake mix and topped with cinnamon. This was baked on 9x13 glass pan in an electric oven at 350 degrees on middle rack for 45 minutes and it came out PERFECT! Edges and most of center was firm, the top was evenly cooked (evenly pour melted butter over cake mix before baking) and had a little crunch. My husbands new favorite, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was 5 stars for super easy and 4 stars because to me it was a little sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I wish I could give this ten stars. A huge hit, definitely going in my holiday rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was well received, but mine was more pie than cake. However, I loved the cake mix crust. I mixed cinnamon chips in the pumpkin and used pumpkin pie spice and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a Thanksgiving favorite at my house everyone raves about it. I like to add ginger snap cookie crumbs after putting the cake mix and butter on top it gives it a cookie crust that adds a little crunch. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this the last two Thanksgivings. Everyone asks for the recipe. Just make sure you use parchment paper so you can flip it. I piped whipped cream on top. It looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrStacy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving at a friends house, WHAT A HIT! I was asked for the recipe and complimented by everyone. I used the hint from the review dated Dec. 31, 2007 for lining the pan with waxpaper and for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrStacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I am changing the recipe up a bit, instead of a yellow cake mix, using a chocolate.....hmmmm hope it works. Has anyone else done it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States