Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Spectacular! I love pumpkin anything so of course this is a big hit with me, and also a big hit with all how inhaled it, too. I followed the recipe exactly. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday to take to a Halloween party and there wasn't any left at the end of the party! "Dump Cakes" are always a hit and easy to make. I added a little ginger and nutmeg to the pumpkin mixture and I sprinkled some cinnamon on top of the cake before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
One word - Sinful!!!!! This is soooo rich and yummy. My whole family loved it. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Loved It. I took it to work and there was none left after just an hour. I used a cinnamon swirl cake mix instead of the regular yellow cake. This cake tastes great chilled also. It really brings out the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLIN
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My daughter made this when we went to visit, and everyone loved it. She put cool whip on top. Gonna pass this one on.....and if fact, next week...My sisters are coming for a visit. I am making this same recipe. Only I am gonna try someting different. Make it with Splenda instead of sugar and...Lite Cool Whip. So I can eat lots of it. My daughter DID tell me she added the cool whip on her own. It was the perfect touch. Also, she had left out cloves. But it was THE BEST. Gonna make it again Thanksgiving....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinmykids03
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Excellent dessert to make and SUPER EASY! I made this and it turned out perfect. The whole house smelled like Thanksgiving and everybody loved it that ate it. I topped with whipped cream when serving. I will definitely save this recipe for future use. I omited the ground cloves only because I didn't have them and the cake still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinmykids03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Better than pumpkin pie! I couldn't stop eating this. I almost ate the whole cake myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blevins, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This a great recipe. I brought it to a party and all the pumpkin lovers were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar in the filling, as it tasted sweet enough to me while I was making it. You definitely want to let this cool for a couple of hours before you cut into it. That gives it plenty of time to solidify. Try adding a light dusting of brown sugar/cinnamon over the pecans before you pour the butter. So, so good!!!!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
What an excellent recipe!! I made this in a hurry for my husband to take along with him to a work meeting and apparently, it was a huge success!(Unless he's just saying so to make me feel better!!) By the end of the night he had quite a few requests for the recipe. I hadn't tried any so he made sure to bring me home a piece...and I must say, it is delicious! It's a great spin on pumpkin pie! I followed the recipe to the tee except for adding a little extra cinnamon and ground cloves...this is definitely making it's place in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States