Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I got enthusiastic reviews, and it's simplicity itself! done in a sec, and everybody going on and on saying how light it was and how not-too-sweet and how a refreshing novelty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I liked this better after it was chilled in the fridge (as opposed to warm from the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is phenominal and soooo easy to make. It's appearance doesn't look that amazing, but I must say people who try it will be going back for seconds! This will be made instead of pumpkin pie from now on in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I just made a similar recipe from a low-calorie cookbook: spices are 1-1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon and allspice, 3/4 cup of sugar (instead of 1-3/4), 6 egg whites or 3/4 cup liquid egg whites instead of whole eggs, and for liquid it calls for 1-1/2 cups fat-free milk plus 3/4 cup fat-free dry milk. It also calls for a 9-oz cake mix (about 2 cups), 1/4 cup butter cut into the cake mix with 1/3 cup brown sugar. Cut into 16 squares it is supposedly 188 calories per square. It doesn't need a frosting. I would add some ginger to the puree mix next time. Will definitely make the lower-fat version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Was a hit at work with everyone! Really easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minong, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is my first review ever, after several years of using this website. I made this for this past Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! Everything about it was perfect and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except for one thing; I used a spice cake mix rather than yellow. I didn't line the pan with anything or even spray it with non-stick spray...and the cake came right out without a problem. Topping with whipped cream makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
About as good as it gets....certainly not low-calorie, but an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this is me and my husband's favorite! i actually had to print a new copy cuz i've used mine to death!! no changes need to be made, wonderful as is....me and my husband eat the whole pan ourselves. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this twice in the two months since I first saw the recipe. The second time was for Thanksgiving, on request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States