Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This cake was just ok. I made it over the weekend and thought it lacked alot of flavor. Kinda blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Oh wow! This is the best and easiest cake to make. My two best friends were right away asking for the recipe! Like others, I will definitely be making this for the holidays! I can see how it would be good with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Spectacular! I love pumpkin anything so of course this is a big hit with me, and also a big hit with all how inhaled it, too. I followed the recipe exactly. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday to take to a Halloween party and there wasn't any left at the end of the party! "Dump Cakes" are always a hit and easy to make. I added a little ginger and nutmeg to the pumpkin mixture and I sprinkled some cinnamon on top of the cake before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
One word - Sinful!!!!! This is soooo rich and yummy. My whole family loved it. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Loved It. I took it to work and there was none left after just an hour. I used a cinnamon swirl cake mix instead of the regular yellow cake. This cake tastes great chilled also. It really brings out the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLIN
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My daughter made this when we went to visit, and everyone loved it. She put cool whip on top. Gonna pass this one on.....and if fact, next week...My sisters are coming for a visit. I am making this same recipe. Only I am gonna try someting different. Make it with Splenda instead of sugar and...Lite Cool Whip. So I can eat lots of it. My daughter DID tell me she added the cool whip on her own. It was the perfect touch. Also, she had left out cloves. But it was THE BEST. Gonna make it again Thanksgiving....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinmykids03
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Excellent dessert to make and SUPER EASY! I made this and it turned out perfect. The whole house smelled like Thanksgiving and everybody loved it that ate it. I topped with whipped cream when serving. I will definitely save this recipe for future use. I omited the ground cloves only because I didn't have them and the cake still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinmykids03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Better than pumpkin pie! I couldn't stop eating this. I almost ate the whole cake myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blevins, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This a great recipe. I brought it to a party and all the pumpkin lovers were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States