Upside-Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nicole & Ray
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good for my first upside down pizza! The crust was really good. I cooked it for 40 minutes and took out when the casserole was golden brown. This could possible be a 5 star recipe if you added more of your favorite toppings. Over all a good recipe, glad I tried it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My family loved this and it is so easy to make. I added recipe ingredients to reflect what my family enjoys on pizza (sausage, zucchini, peppers, onions, pepperoni, sliced garlic). It was delicious...we will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Really liked it. Easy, not many ingredients and doesn't take too long. I didn't have any spagetti sauce so I just used tomato sauce and added some garlic, salt and pepper to the beef. Next time I think I'll double the topping and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was really good. I added some vegetables and garlic to the beef mixture, and I added basil and oregano to the top of the crust before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is sooooo delicious! I added about 3 tbsp BBQ sauce to the sauce and sprinkled cheese on top when it came out of the oven. mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
GREAT REICIPE! I ADDED A FEW THINGS TO THIS LIKE PEPPERONI AND BELL PEPPER THEN I TOPPED IT WAS CRESENT ROLLS! MY FAMILY LOVES IT THANKS ALOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this recipe and it was really good and very easy. I looked at other reviews and thought about using the crescent rolls, but I think that would just add a little tooo much fat. We did add some of our favorite vegetables to it that we like on pizza. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I wouldn't say this tastes like pizza...the crust came out a bit "doughy" underneath. Hubby said it tastes more like Hamburger Helper. It was good though, I added mushrooms. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My children loved this when they were growing up. Be sure to let it stand for about 10minutes after removing from the oven so the cheese will set up. Use your family's favorite pizza toppings and they should love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Okay. Little too soggy and the crust didnt seem to be enough? Maybe double the crust part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieTinka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States