Upside Down Chicken Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is the best recipe i have ever tried .I added green pepper coliflower, and egg plant.i decided to steam the chicken instead of boiling it and it was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
very very good dinner, it was really really good. Yum thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Tasty dish and pretty easy to make! I would definitely make this again. Wish it was just a little creamier though. And I would try to reduce the amount of oil that's used. Love the nuts because they give the dish a little more texture. The cinnamon is a nice touch. I was unsure of using it, but it really adds flavor to everything! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very good, simple, and classic recipe. Its not a 'wow' recipe but it is good for some decent chicken and rice that will please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as stated, no alterations. Thought it was a little bit bland, and very oily. I just read through it to make sure I didn't make a mistake and I don't think I did. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Made this last night and turned out great. I used olive oil and 3 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and cut the recipe in half. Cut chicken into pieces after boiling. Also used green bell peppers instead of carrots, since I was out. Just sauteed them with half a large onion before adding the cut chicken. Topped with toasted almonds to cut out oil. Excellent, and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
My parents are from the Middle East so I grew up with this food as a regular. But we make it with eggplants and potatoes that are halfway fried before put with the rice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I made this awhile ago, and changed a few things, I used ground cinnamon, not sticks and used chicken breast. We also thought it would be really good cooked with rasains, but it was an afterthought, and we didn't have any on hand. This recipe was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
i love this recipe the rice comes out great and the flover ymmmy ymmmy i tosted the nuts in oven and it comes nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The ratio of rice to liquid is way off. Even though I knew better, I went ahead and followed the recipe using 4 cups of rice. After 30 min. the rice wasn't even close to being done. I added several cups of chicken stock, another onion, 1 cup of chopped celery and more cinnamon to fix it. I had an enormous pot of chicken and rice to deal with. It actually tasted good, so next time I will use 2 and 1/2 cups of rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States