Updated Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
this was really good !! as it was cooking i had my doubts. i added salt and pepper, and substituted PLAIN YOGURT for sour cream (much healthier) - the result was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have made this several times and my family loves it! It's so easy and instead of making the mashed potatoes, I use Bob Evans Original mashed potatoes and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I didn't use the sour cream but it was so delicious. Not one bite was left in the dish. My husband raved big time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
It was easy and tasty. My family loved it. I sauteed galic and onion with the ground meat and added salt and pepper as well. I used the low fat sour cream and some 2% milk and 1/2 cup of finely shredded cheddar to the potatoes and mashed them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was terrific, but I made a few changes since I'm on a low carb diet. Instead of potatoes, I boiled the garlic cloves with 3 large parsnips and 1/2 head of cauliflower. I also added a little ground black pepper on the finished product before sprinkling cheese on top. For veggies, I used approx. 1 cup of frozen peas and 1 cup of chopped fresh carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe as is. I made it for a friend and her family and she said it was the best Shepherds Pie they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I sprinkled some seasoning salt over the top and it pulled it all together. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this today and it was delicious! As always I added my spins to it. I added onions, red peppers, and garlic to my meat mixture, as well as worshtishier sauce. I also added parsley, salt, pepper, and a little Cajun seasoning for some flare. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved it, the pan was cleaned out the 1st time I made this for dinner, doubling the recipe tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownFamily1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was fabulous! A one stop meal with full flavor and veggies to boot! Everyone enjoyed it, wasn't much left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namtrah13

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States