Updated Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Definitely quick and easy. I did season the meat with salt and pepper for some more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I don't have a review, but a question. I'm considering making this dish, but since I'm out of ketchup, I'd like to use Mexican restaurant-style tomato salsa. Has anyone ever done this, and would you recommend I do the same? I suppose it would give it more of a Latin flavor, to which I am not opposed. Thanks for your suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CH225
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very easy dish to make. The recipe hardly called for any seasoning. To avoid the dish being bland I recommend seasoning to taste while cooking all parts. I also added a little A1 bold and spicy for a little smoke and a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at Shepherds Pie and I will definitely be making it again. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Nothing fancy, but mild and good. We added salt and pepper at the table. I forgot to add the ketchup. Oops. This could be used to finish off some partial packs of frozen veggies. I like the idea on reviewer had of using Bob Evans mashed potatoes, but honestly, my first run through using the small potatoes...even with the peeling and going from cold water to boil, it was not too much trouble. I used my Pampered Chef smasher-thing. Can't remember what they call it; it's not a potato masher, but it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy, tasty, and quick! My 3 criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I also added salt and pepper. Used a can of corn cause that is what I had. The rest was really good.I think most people will also add what they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Definitely season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I found this recipe to be very bland and essentially tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Orange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I was disappointed in this Kraft recipe. I don't care for frozen green beans so should have tried another variety of frozen vegetables. I used regular beef broth to add more flavor and put salt & pepper in the potatoes. Still it was rather bland. When I heated it up the next night I was liberal with catsup to add flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States