Updated Mulled Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recently for an evening with friends. I was afraid they might not want to try it, but it got rave reviews. Everyone kept going back for more. I will definitely make it again. I like the fact that it has no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really delicious! I decided to follow some other people's advice and use the whole orange slices with cloves punched in (around 30), as well as an extra cinnamon stick. Also, since I didn't have a non-reactive pot on hand, I put it in my slow cooker from the start. I put everything in and heated it on high for an hour, then on low for the rest of the evening, and it was absolutely delicious. After that I poured the whole mixture (oranges, raisins and all) into a pitcher to store in the fridge and it got better and better the longer it all sat together. I just made this a few days ago, and already I'm making another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this for a party and even though I don't typically like cider this one was outstanding! I'll be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was really good! It made the kitchen smell wonderful too! Not having cinnamon sticks on hand, I combined ground cinnamon from the jar with the cloves and put the mixture into a coffee filter and tied it shut (like a little boquet garni), then put it in the pot. The flavors diffused nicely with no problems! Only concern...has anyone else noticed that the recipe has a mistake(?) in the amount of cloves? Personally, I used about 20, per another reviewer's advice. Thanks for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made mine with a few modifications: Used whole orange slices with whole cloves (approx. 30) stabbed into the orange skin, and sprinkled a 1/4 tsp. ground cloves and 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon into the pot in addition to the cinnamon sticks (I used 2). I allowed it to simmer for a few hours--everyone raved about it at our New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy! I added a lot of extra cloves and spices and I think it was a good idea. It was a hit at Christmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I served this recently at a Christmas party, and it was delicious. I think it tasted even better the next day once the cinnamon stick and cloves blended in even further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very nice cider! Everyone raved about it at my girlfriend get-together and there was none leftover. I did add an extra clove and cinnamon stick, though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARONN
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A great fall drink - easy to prepare and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Really good! I made it from concentrated frozen apple juice and orange juice and it tasted fine. I didn't have enough apple juice for the recipe so I had to do some tweeking, I also used the suggestion from other review to increase the spices. I also added a little nutmeg. I recommend making it for a group of people instead of just one or two- it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States