Updated Mulled Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Served this at a women's event at our church ...doubled the recipe and could have made more. Everyone loved it! There were no children present, so I did not give it a "kid friendly rating"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Yum! I doubled the spices in this and let it sit all day. The longer it sat, the better it got! The whole spices made for a very pretty drink. My kids loved it as well. I served this to company with a shot of applejack brandy for those who wanted it. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Fabulous! And no added sugar which is a waist line bonus. I added 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon and extra cloves for some extra spiciness. Try it you won't be disappointed--but be sure to use FRESH orange juice, a lot of supermarkets sell it now, it just isn't the same with frozen or carton juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Yummy stuff! Make it just how the recipes states or jazz it up with more of the ingredients and it still is great. The only thing that I do consistently when I make this is I that use apple cider instead of apple juice. I have people ask me to bring this drink for fall and winter parties all the time. It is really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I really liked this recipe, however I tried the suggestion of adding the tablespoon of cinnamon. I wouldn't do that again as it made the cider rather chalky .. I think I would just add a few more cinnamon sticks to add more cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
What a wonderful drink to warm up cold winter days! I doubled the recipe for a party, and it was a big hit. After bringing it to a boil on the stovetop, I transferred the cider into a big crockpot and kept it hot on the low setting. I did make a few changes to the recipe due to the ingredients I had on hand: I used a couple pinches of ground cloves because I did not have whole cloves. I only used a quarter amount of the fresh orange juice because that's the amount I got after squeezing a few oranges. I doubled the amount of raisins and cinnamon sticks for extra flavor. Serve this delicious hot drink with a spoon so your guests can eat the plump raisins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I used one lemon and one orange and I sliced them into thick slices and stuck the cloves (about 20) into the edges of the slices 'cause I thought it was prettier. I also used 3 cinnamon sticks intead of just 1. It had a lot of flavor, let me tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Made this in the crockpot for a holiday party last winter and it was an absolute hit! Had some bourbon on the side for those who wished to spike it and that was tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Had last weekend at a fall baby shower that I hosted. I kept it in a crockpot on low and it made the house smell so good. The key is starting with a good brand of cider - I used a locally made cider out of Seattle. Great drink to warm you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Not bad at all, but not exactly what I am looking for. I used a home pressed cider that was very sweet, and I would recommend a tarter cider to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States