Updated Mulled Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really delicious! I decided to follow some other people's advice and use the whole orange slices with cloves punched in (around 30), as well as an extra cinnamon stick. Also, since I didn't have a non-reactive pot on hand, I put it in my slow cooker from the start. I put everything in and heated it on high for an hour, then on low for the rest of the evening, and it was absolutely delicious. After that I poured the whole mixture (oranges, raisins and all) into a pitcher to store in the fridge and it got better and better the longer it all sat together. I just made this a few days ago, and already I'm making another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this for a party and even though I don't typically like cider this one was outstanding! I'll be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was really good! It made the kitchen smell wonderful too! Not having cinnamon sticks on hand, I combined ground cinnamon from the jar with the cloves and put the mixture into a coffee filter and tied it shut (like a little boquet garni), then put it in the pot. The flavors diffused nicely with no problems! Only concern...has anyone else noticed that the recipe has a mistake(?) in the amount of cloves? Personally, I used about 20, per another reviewer's advice. Thanks for the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made mine with a few modifications: Used whole orange slices with whole cloves (approx. 30) stabbed into the orange skin, and sprinkled a 1/4 tsp. ground cloves and 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon into the pot in addition to the cinnamon sticks (I used 2). I allowed it to simmer for a few hours--everyone raved about it at our New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yummy! I added a lot of extra cloves and spices and I think it was a good idea. It was a hit at Christmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I served this recently at a Christmas party, and it was delicious. I think it tasted even better the next day once the cinnamon stick and cloves blended in even further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very nice cider! Everyone raved about it at my girlfriend get-together and there was none leftover. I did add an extra clove and cinnamon stick, though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARONN
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A great fall drink - easy to prepare and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Really good! I made it from concentrated frozen apple juice and orange juice and it tasted fine. I didn't have enough apple juice for the recipe so I had to do some tweeking, I also used the suggestion from other review to increase the spices. I also added a little nutmeg. I recommend making it for a group of people instead of just one or two- it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter and I enjoyed the taste. Next time I will add more cinnamon, though, because the apple flavor was pretty dominant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States