Unstuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My hubs & I did not like this & will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna DeGeus Steward
Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I am going to try this in a crock pot. I think I will use one can as someone suggested. keep your fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Atkins version, hamburger meat, sausage, cabbage, onion, tomato, salt, garlic, Montreal steak seasoning, red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning. Yummy! Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added a tsp of cumin and 3 tbspns of Italian bread crumbs for texture. A only put a pinch of brown sugar in it. It was amazing. My kids don't eat cabbage, but asked for seconds on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is really great! What a unique way to use up all that cabbage- and the kids liked it too! I used fake meat crumbles and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockyTrax
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Has potential but the allspice is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, easy, very filling & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually REALLY enjoyed this -- was slightly hesitant because I'm not the biggest cabbage fan, but it came in my CSA box. I followed some of the other reviewers and used Tony Chachare's seasoning & onions too. I used those Roja Mexican diced tomatoes with the jalapenos so it was pretty spice but super yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this meal. I am not a vegetarian so I used lean ground beef. I also cut up dill pickles and used them in place of fresh dill and threw in some onions. I recommend not using the brown sugar. The tomatoes make it pretty sweet. Use fresh tomatoes if you are not into sweet eat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
"It’s a very good recipe with my own twist. I'm not a vegetarian so I used lean ground turkey instead of the veggie burger crumbles, garlic, Toney Chachere’s Creole Seasoning, black pepper and stewed tomatoes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States