Unstuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Atkins version, hamburger meat, sausage, cabbage, onion, tomato, salt, garlic, Montreal steak seasoning, red pepper flakes, and Italian seasoning. Yummy! Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added a tsp of cumin and 3 tbspns of Italian bread crumbs for texture. A only put a pinch of brown sugar in it. It was amazing. My kids don't eat cabbage, but asked for seconds on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is really great! What a unique way to use up all that cabbage- and the kids liked it too! I used fake meat crumbles and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockyTrax
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Has potential but the allspice is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick, easy, very filling & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually REALLY enjoyed this -- was slightly hesitant because I'm not the biggest cabbage fan, but it came in my CSA box. I followed some of the other reviewers and used Tony Chachare's seasoning & onions too. I used those Roja Mexican diced tomatoes with the jalapenos so it was pretty spice but super yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this meal. I am not a vegetarian so I used lean ground beef. I also cut up dill pickles and used them in place of fresh dill and threw in some onions. I recommend not using the brown sugar. The tomatoes make it pretty sweet. Use fresh tomatoes if you are not into sweet eat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
"It’s a very good recipe with my own twist. I'm not a vegetarian so I used lean ground turkey instead of the veggie burger crumbles, garlic, Toney Chachere’s Creole Seasoning, black pepper and stewed tomatoes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is one of my favorite stand-by recipes. It's quick and easy. I always add onions and sometimes shredded carrots, and use vinegar in place of lemon juice. I'm not vegetarian, so I use ground turkey. My method is a little different, too; I brown the onion, then the meat, then add the cabbage.By the time the cabbage is slightly cooked, it's ready to serve. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This dish is good but can be great if some changes are made. Next time I will cut out the dill completely. Not add cumin (as one person suggested) and put cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States