Unstuffed Cabbage Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! Quick, easy and so, so tasty! I cut the recipe in half, used venison hamburger and served with rice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Overall the dish was alright. I was disappointed at how bland it was. If I made this again I would definitely add something more too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've made this several times as is. The only change I've made is to add left over rice. My family loves it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Smit Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My kids all love this! I add 1c rice and the extra water like others have mentioned. Also, instead of regular diced tomatoes, I use ITALIAN DICED TOMATOES. It has basil etc in it and this adds the extra flavor that people are looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Ives

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I loved that this recipe was so easy to make and so yummy!! I made it with 2 pounds of lean ground turkey to cut down on fat and calories and I also added red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. My fiancé and I both really enjoyed this meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe . We served with basmati rice and added the leftover rice to it to absorb some of the liquid . We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Haven't tried the recipe but making this dish for years except i mix tomato juice and some ketchup so there isn't much acid. fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's good as is. However I added more spice including a dash if cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Coumbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe several times! I LOVE IT!!! Its low carb too! And I use ground turkey instead of beef. Everything else I do the same. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good recipe. I added green pepper, some tomato paste and brown rice. After cooking it stovetop, I baked it in a casserole for a bit. Added marjoram as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne Vaara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States