Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is GOOD stuff !! Made just as written. Got great remarks from ALL guests, some who don't care for cabbage all that much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Easy, cheap and delicious. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love this recipe and so does my family and 1 & 3 yr old! It is easy and is a perfect weeknight meal. I use the spicy V8 and have used brown rice before too. I also use more cabbage...I don't measure, I just use either a big or medium head. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This gets only four stars for flavor, but five stars for ease. I LOVE these one pot meal. Like others, I made this healthier by using ground chicken instead of beef and brown rice instead of white (which necessitates using an additional cup of liquid and cooking for 50 minutes) . I also used a full onion, garlic cloves instead of powder, pure tomato juice instead of vegetable cocktail, and added a dash of soy sauce. This is very-kid friendly - even my pickiest eater had doubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I thought this was really good and super simple. It's one of those warm and comforting dishes! I didn't change a thing to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I really liked this!!! I made a few minor changes...I used turkey instead of beef, omitted the pepper because I hate it, used beef boullion cubes and water instead of broth, and omitted the chopped onion because I was being lazy and I figured the onion soup mix would be sufficient...and it was. This was a hearty, tasty, and very easy meal!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. It was very mild so I added just a splash of spaghetti sauce and topped it with Parmesan and Cheddar/Jack Cheese. We will have this again on a regular rotation. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummy and alot easier than stuffed cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States