Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I really liked this!!! I made a few minor changes...I used turkey instead of beef, omitted the pepper because I hate it, used beef boullion cubes and water instead of broth, and omitted the chopped onion because I was being lazy and I figured the onion soup mix would be sufficient...and it was. This was a hearty, tasty, and very easy meal!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by CGG
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. It was very mild so I added just a splash of spaghetti sauce and topped it with Parmesan and Cheddar/Jack Cheese. We will have this again on a regular rotation. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummy and alot easier than stuffed cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good stuff. I made this on Sunday evening since I had a huge head of cabbage that needed to be used. Threw it in the freezer for dinner tonight. Really tasty and was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was a great dinner and enough for leftovers! Just make sure to use low sodium beef broth and no extra salt. The onion soup has plenty for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
You just can not beat this. Your whole family will dig in. Cactuswarren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this a few times and the family just loves it. I never last very long. I followed the directions except I didn't measure anything. I know I used more cabbage but all is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!!!! We love tomatoes so I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce, and a can of diced tomates (drained). Next time I will probably add more cabbage. It was SO good my husband could have ate the whole panful himself! This is the best recipe I've found on here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We loved this. I added chopped onion and used tomato sauce instead of V8. No onion soup mix either ... I didn't have any. Makes a lot for 2 people, but we managed to eat it all :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States