Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My mother made this tonight and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought it was amazing with a little cheddar and sour cream on top. I'm not a fan of golabki so I was leary of this recipe. Nothing to be worried about! Great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugproof

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Loved this and have made it several times now. I renamed it "Deconstructed stuffed cabbage" since that's the term the TV chefs are using these days. Left out the onion soup mix and used Lundenburg's Parmesan Risotto (threw in the uncooked rice package and seasoning mix) in place of the rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made as directed. This dinner was acceptable, but I personally didn't find it great. It was filling and relatively cheap to make, and it made a lot. Though I somewhat dread eating this for lunch for the next few days. The smell of it lingering in the kitchen reminds me of a cafeteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. Love cabbage so I will be making this again. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe - my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is GOOD stuff !! Made just as written. Got great remarks from ALL guests, some who don't care for cabbage all that much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Easy, cheap and delicious. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love this recipe and so does my family and 1 & 3 yr old! It is easy and is a perfect weeknight meal. I use the spicy V8 and have used brown rice before too. I also use more cabbage...I don't measure, I just use either a big or medium head. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This gets only four stars for flavor, but five stars for ease. I LOVE these one pot meal. Like others, I made this healthier by using ground chicken instead of beef and brown rice instead of white (which necessitates using an additional cup of liquid and cooking for 50 minutes) . I also used a full onion, garlic cloves instead of powder, pure tomato juice instead of vegetable cocktail, and added a dash of soy sauce. This is very-kid friendly - even my pickiest eater had doubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I thought this was really good and super simple. It's one of those warm and comforting dishes! I didn't change a thing to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States