Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It was ok, but we found it to be way too salty with onion soup mix. It's great for someone living on a budget since it uses alot of pantry items and a cheap cut of meat. Heathy with the addition of cabbage. An all around complete one pot meal. I also think it makes alot than just 4 servings. I have leftovers, enough for another meal or to freeze for an easy go-to option. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good. I didn't have white rice, so I used long grain and wild rice. I topped it with cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used 2 cans of tomato soup instead of the V-8. Pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
i used long grain rice, so i par boiled it first. cooked chopped onions w/beef. did not use broth. sauteed the cabbage in bacon drippings. stirred everything together, put in a casserole dish and added homemade tomato sauce and a small can of v8. came out perfect for us. thanks for the post BINGOMOMMA56!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was a very good quick and easy dinner. I used a box of long grain and wild rice mix and just added the seasoning packet instead of the soup mix, along with some onion powder. I also used ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was so easy and delicious. Even my 7 year old liked it. I had to make a couple substitutions because of what I had in the pantry. I used dry vegetable soup mix, some sauce instead of V8, and instant brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made this tonight great recipe. I did make a few changes...used ground turkey, had a package of Knorrs Dirty Rice and used it instead of regular rice. Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
YUM! Though I might cut back on the black pepper next time. I decided to double the recipe at the last minute since we have 6 people in our family (totally unnecessary as it makes A LOT!), and used a can of tomato soup concentrate + enough water to make the total volume as a substitute for the can of tomato juice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
l just cut the cabbage and in place of ground beef l throw in beef brisket, some tomato paste in place of tomato juice with whole tomatoes and sliced carrots,celery and eliminate the rice. Use a slow cooker for return after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this last night and as many other reviewers have said...great one pot meal! I like a few others used brown rice (what I had on hand), so I increased the amount of liquid. The only thing I would change for next time would be to put the cabbage in (and perhaps add a bit more) halfway thru the cooking process as I like it to have a bit more bite to it. My husband thought this was fabulous! Thank you BINGOMOMMA56 for posting this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States