Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Crazy good! Kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tasted ok but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Photo by domthe10
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used chicken broth instead of beef and instant brown rice instead of white. I also added an Italian sausage red sauce. My 3 year old never noticed the cabbage. We love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used several substitutions & additions, from others' suggestions. I used a can of Mexican tomato sauce (el pato) and omitted the tomato juice cocktail & also added a can of diced tomatoes w/ green chilies, which I drained first before adding. I also added diced bell pepper, mushroom, garlic & paprika & replaced the ground beef w/ ground turkey. As in the recipe, I did add some garlic powder as well as a package of onion soup mix. I added a splash of red wine & a little brown sugar. I substituted chicken broth for the beef broth and cooked the rice separately. It was a lil sweet & spicy, with a yummy tomato broth. It was a great way to use up some cabbage in the fridge leftover from st. Party's day corned beef & cabbage. My hubby had seconds & asked what it was & said it was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very yummy. My 6 and 9 year old both had seconds. Based on others reviews I used 8 oz tomatoes sauce in place is the vegetable juice and used one can of diced tomatoes drained. Before serving I drizzled on some cream and mixed. Delicious! If gluten free like our family, verify the soup mix is gluten free as many are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have to qualify my five stars. I loved it. Two in my family hated it. One said it was ok. I used 98 pct lean ground chicken w 8 oz chopped mushrooms. I deglazed w red wine, used cooked white rice, tomato soup instead of v8, and chicken broth. Coking low fat and without beef, I find mushrooms and deglazing the pan w wine go a long way to add flavor. Final tip is I don't drink wine, but keep those little four packs handy for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wife and I both enjoyed this quick, easy recipe. Did not have beef broth on hand and used chicken, recipe came out fine. Vegetable broth would probably have been fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is a good healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I loved this. I made to recipe except I probably used a lot more cabbage. I didn't measure, I just chopped up half a head. I also added about a 1/2 a cup of water because it seemed to be cooking down a little too fast. It was great served with some Frank's red hot sauce on top and a little shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I just made this today I have to say it was very good however the next time I will use tomato sauce instead of the vegetable juice and also add a chopped green pepper to the onions and I also used fresh garlic. My mom passed away few months back and she made the best stuffed cabbage and always cooked a green pepper with it I wanted to try something like this because I have no patience to be rolling cabbage so this was somewhat close to her flavor but with a few changes it will be just the same. I'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States