Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Not bad. Nothing spectacular, of course, but it did the job. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie from Oregon
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
What I loved most about this recipe is that it only required one skillet from start to finish. No browning in one pan and boiling in another. It's great for large families and limited time/energy. Very simple to prepare and 110% better than hamburger helper. I substituted the hamburger for ground turkey and the beef broth for chicken but otherwise followed the recipe and the result was great! My kids loved it (even my 2 year old cleaned her plate)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
My roommate loved this, but I probably wouldn't make it again. The flavor was too simple for me. This would be good with a taco seasoning mix thrown in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is an easy and comforting meal for a weeknight. I didn't measure anything, just sauteed some garlic, browned 92% lean ground beef, added shredded cabbage, a can of chopped tomatoes, water and beef buillon. Served over rice. Thanks for sharing this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I didn't measure, but I did mix my ground meat like I usually do to make stuffed cabbage with egg, onion, ketchup, garlic powder, salt, pepper to taste and rice. I layered skillet with cut up cabbage then meat mix then more cabbage. I covered with 1 can tomato soup and water cooked it until cabbage and rice were done. Served with mashed potatoes and my husband said it was a keeper. Good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was very good, although I had to make many changes to match what I had in the fridge. I used ground turkey, chicken stock, cole slaw mix, and brown rice, jar tomato sauce instead of the V8, and a mix of curry and cayan pepper instead of the soup mix. But it was excellent, my boyfriend called it "a keeper", and there is PLENTY left so I froze some for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Overall, this was a great recipe. I used 3 frozen hamburger patties (Bubba Burger brand, vidalia onion flavor) instead of the ground meat, since it contains extra seasoning and is fairly easy to cook up. Also, just so you know, a 11.5 oz. (small can) of V8 juice is the perfect amount to use. Instead of white rice, I used brown to make this a bit more healthy. Everyone in the family enjoted this, some of us decided to add diced tomatoes and also thought that sour cream & shredded cheese would be good to add as well. We all agreed that this recipe is a lot like chili/sloppy joe/stuffed peppers. This made for a great 4th of July dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Not bad at all. I don't normally like cabbage but I liked this. My family also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very good!! I used ground turkey to lighten the recipe a bit. I think this would be good with a package of dry chicken soup and a can of chicken broth as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States