Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!!!! We love tomatoes so I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce, and a can of diced tomates (drained). Next time I will probably add more cabbage. It was SO good my husband could have ate the whole panful himself! This is the best recipe I've found on here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We loved this. I added chopped onion and used tomato sauce instead of V8. No onion soup mix either ... I didn't have any. Makes a lot for 2 people, but we managed to eat it all :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My family loved this! I made a few substitutions though: To make it a bit healthier, I used ground turkey, omitted the rice and used one can diced tomatoes instead of the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was delicious, warm, and a great comfort food. My kids who don't like cabbage ate this without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was a great new recipe I found for ground beef! I made a few changes: I used 4-5 cloves fresh garlic instead of the powder, and I used orzo instead of rice and it came out wonderful. My kids even liked it. It's a great homestyle recipe with inexpensive ingredients that is very filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Pretty good! Good for a cold winter day. I used real garlic, and skipped the onion soup mix. I used tomato sauce instead of the juice cocktail. I also used brown rice instead of white, so I had to add more water and cooking time. I wish that I had used more cabbage. So actually, I did change quite a bit, but that's okay; still a good base recipe that lends itself to adaptation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this last night and it is easy and it is nice that it is in one pan. I was worried it was going to be salty, but I actually had to add seasoning. The rice and cabbage must of sucked it up. I made the recipe just as stated except I didn't have instant rice just the regular kind and it worked fine. My husband thought it was good, my 13 year old picked at it my 16 year old ate it. I just thought it was ok and I love stuffed cabbage rolls. I know they take more time to prepare, but I think it is worth it. Thanks for the recipe it would be good in a pinch, but I don't think I'll be making it any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Love this! I did some changes, I used ground turkey, chicken broth and left out the tomato juice (hubby hates)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very good!! I used ground turkey to lighten the recipe a bit. I think this would be good with a package of dry chicken soup and a can of chicken broth as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Not bad at all. I don't normally like cabbage but I liked this. My family also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States