Unstuffed Cabbage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this last night and as many other reviewers have said...great one pot meal! I like a few others used brown rice (what I had on hand), so I increased the amount of liquid. The only thing I would change for next time would be to put the cabbage in (and perhaps add a bit more) halfway thru the cooking process as I like it to have a bit more bite to it. My husband thought this was fabulous! Thank you BINGOMOMMA56 for posting this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
very good. I used tomato sauce and diced tomato in place of veg juice because that's what I had. I also added 1 tablespoon beef base. great way to use up a head of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
really really good!! so easy too! one pot, one mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just plain awesome!! How can you beat a one pot meal that is inexpensive, quick to make, and tastes fantastic. I love cabbage rolls but never have time or skill to make pretty ones. Be careful to check your pot frequently...i ended up taking mine off the stove after 20 min. It would have been mush if I hadn't been so excited to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this dinner! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy to make and tasted great. I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top, that of course made it taste even better. Love the one pot dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Little Seek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My mother made this tonight and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought it was amazing with a little cheddar and sour cream on top. I'm not a fan of golabki so I was leary of this recipe. Nothing to be worried about! Great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugproof

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Loved this and have made it several times now. I renamed it "Deconstructed stuffed cabbage" since that's the term the TV chefs are using these days. Left out the onion soup mix and used Lundenburg's Parmesan Risotto (threw in the uncooked rice package and seasoning mix) in place of the rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made as directed. This dinner was acceptable, but I personally didn't find it great. It was filling and relatively cheap to make, and it made a lot. Though I somewhat dread eating this for lunch for the next few days. The smell of it lingering in the kitchen reminds me of a cafeteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. Love cabbage so I will be making this again. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States