Unstuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Wanted to make something easy but filling. This hit the spot and even satisfied my finicky wife. And plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Most of my picky eaters liked it. Husband wants it added into regular rotation. I did as others and added onions, garlic, diced tomatoes, and salt or it would have been too bland. Buy great starter, I didnt really measure the sugar, I doubt I had a full 1/2 cup. But it was good with the sugar and a little more wouldnt have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Good, but bland. Has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Only thing I changed was instead of 1/2 cup brown sugar I used 1/4 cup. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pritchett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina Burdick
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My husband and I loved it so much we went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Good basic recipe. Easy to make. Definitely too much sugar. Thinking about adding onion, chili powder, and garlic powder next time to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was ok. I added the spices suggested by another review but over all it was too sweet. If I tried it again I would only put half the sugar or omit it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great base recipe! Would have given it 5 stars, but I added to the recipe. I omitted the orange bell pepper and added diced tomatoes and onions instead. I didn't have brown sugar so I used regular white sugar. I wanted a little more flavor, so I added chili powder and garlic powder. At 24 minutes the cheese was getting too brown, so I would only cook for 20 mins. Turned out awesome! Kids loved and husband told me to add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

All About Bell Peppers

Enjoy colorful sweet peppers cooked or raw.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States