Uncooked Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
this was a great recipe. I gave it 4, only because I changed it to a sugar free pudding and low fat sour cream and homemade whipped cream for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My son loves this recipe. I made this for him on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good but like the banana pudding surprise recipe from this site better. Thanks for the recipe LeAnne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, so simple. Was a hit at Parent Teacher Conference Dinner. I made a double batch and changed a few things. 1. I used 1 Extra Creamy Cool whip and 1 Kraft Seasonal delight French Vanilla. 2. I only used about 3 1/2 cups of milk. 3. 1 lite sour cream and 1 regular. 4. I used mini vanilla wafers &Pepperidge Farm Chessmaster cookies. With each layer I used 1/2 of the chess man cookies 1/2 wafers. (My Kroger only had 1 package of chessman cookies) 5. I only used 6 1/2 banana's I sprinkled crumbs of the chess man cookies&wafers on top. I had to take dessert in a throw away container so I put it in a 139 pan. There was just enough left over for my 2 kids and hubby to have some (after filling pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Yes, my family and friends adore this Recipe. I've made it several times and it disappears in no time. Wonderful, would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Branham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A great cool snack on a warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I guess what type of bowl/pan you use and how you layer it all really decides how much stuff you need. I DOUBLED the recipe and I only needed 1 box of cookies, 5 small bananas, and 3 cups of milk. Also I had about 3/4 of a 16 oz. container of sour cream so I used that and a container of vanilla Greek yogurt. I also added some almond extract. And I would recommend to anyone, whether they wanna make this healthier or not, to use lite whipped topping. It made it so like and fluffy, like a mouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauRita
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very easy, I didn't use cream cheese instead I used package of banana cream pudding and plenty of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I tried this receipe for the first time and it is the best I've tasted so far! I followed suggestions mentioned except for one thing... I made a mistake and brought cream cheese instead of sour cream. Before I realized the receipe stated sour cream i had already mixed in cream cheese I even let it get room temperature. When I got ready to incorporate in the the next ingredient I realized it stated sour cream. Inspite of my mistake you can't tell the difference it turned out delishious!! Everyone is asking for the receipe. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I have made it several times. I swapped the Nilla wafers for Pecan Sandies last time and it was even better. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States