Uncooked Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out perfect! Loved this recipe so easy and taste soooo good! Definitely a hit with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Brown Case
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for banana pudding. My family loves it, and I always get rave reviews when I take it for potlucks. The only changes I make are to use French vanilla instant pudding for a richer flavor, and then I top it with another 8 oz. container of Cool Whip and crush the remaining vanilla wafers in the box to garnish on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Brown Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas so easy and delicious It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwrightwoman
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness! After reading the reviews & knowing I hate runny pudding I used a 5oz vanilla pudding & a 3.5oz cheese cake - made whipped topping then used 3c of that - mixed everything on,y using 1c milk - whipped that then waited 5 min for it to thicken - it was too thick so I added 1/2c more of the milk - I love this!! It's not too sweet it's just perfect the sour cream made this!!!!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe got me rave reviews at Thanksgiving. Followed the directions exactly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was my second time making banana pudding and the first time it wasnt so good, So i searched online for a better recipe and I must say everyone was pleased 2 pans gone.. Thank you LeAnne for this wonderful recipe that i will make at every event
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
this was a great recipe. I gave it 4, only because I changed it to a sugar free pudding and low fat sour cream and homemade whipped cream for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My son loves this recipe. I made this for him on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good but like the banana pudding surprise recipe from this site better. Thanks for the recipe LeAnne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, so simple. Was a hit at Parent Teacher Conference Dinner. I made a double batch and changed a few things. 1. I used 1 Extra Creamy Cool whip and 1 Kraft Seasonal delight French Vanilla. 2. I only used about 3 1/2 cups of milk. 3. 1 lite sour cream and 1 regular. 4. I used mini vanilla wafers &Pepperidge Farm Chessmaster cookies. With each layer I used 1/2 of the chess man cookies 1/2 wafers. (My Kroger only had 1 package of chessman cookies) 5. I only used 6 1/2 banana's I sprinkled crumbs of the chess man cookies&wafers on top. I had to take dessert in a throw away container so I put it in a 139 pan. There was just enough left over for my 2 kids and hubby to have some (after filling pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States