Uncooked Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bwrightwoman
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness! After reading the reviews & knowing I hate runny pudding I used a 5oz vanilla pudding & a 3.5oz cheese cake - made whipped topping then used 3c of that - mixed everything on,y using 1c milk - whipped that then waited 5 min for it to thicken - it was too thick so I added 1/2c more of the milk - I love this!! It's not too sweet it's just perfect the sour cream made this!!!!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe got me rave reviews at Thanksgiving. Followed the directions exactly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was my second time making banana pudding and the first time it wasnt so good, So i searched online for a better recipe and I must say everyone was pleased 2 pans gone.. Thank you LeAnne for this wonderful recipe that i will make at every event
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
this was a great recipe. I gave it 4, only because I changed it to a sugar free pudding and low fat sour cream and homemade whipped cream for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My son loves this recipe. I made this for him on his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Good but like the banana pudding surprise recipe from this site better. Thanks for the recipe LeAnne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, so simple. Was a hit at Parent Teacher Conference Dinner. I made a double batch and changed a few things. 1. I used 1 Extra Creamy Cool whip and 1 Kraft Seasonal delight French Vanilla. 2. I only used about 3 1/2 cups of milk. 3. 1 lite sour cream and 1 regular. 4. I used mini vanilla wafers &Pepperidge Farm Chessmaster cookies. With each layer I used 1/2 of the chess man cookies 1/2 wafers. (My Kroger only had 1 package of chessman cookies) 5. I only used 6 1/2 banana's I sprinkled crumbs of the chess man cookies&wafers on top. I had to take dessert in a throw away container so I put it in a 139 pan. There was just enough left over for my 2 kids and hubby to have some (after filling pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Yes, my family and friends adore this Recipe. I've made it several times and it disappears in no time. Wonderful, would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Branham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A great cool snack on a warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I guess what type of bowl/pan you use and how you layer it all really decides how much stuff you need. I DOUBLED the recipe and I only needed 1 box of cookies, 5 small bananas, and 3 cups of milk. Also I had about 3/4 of a 16 oz. container of sour cream so I used that and a container of vanilla Greek yogurt. I also added some almond extract. And I would recommend to anyone, whether they wanna make this healthier or not, to use lite whipped topping. It made it so like and fluffy, like a mouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States