Uncooked Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
LOVED IT!!! My box of pudding from Kroger was slightly bigger but I made it exactly as the recipe stated otherwise. Maybe it was the size of the dish I used, but I couldn't use the whole box of vanilla wafers and I took the suggestion of another person and crumbled some to put on top. Hubby ate two huge portions in minutes and raved about it! No more waiting for pudding to cool down for me now, this is my new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PURPLELEM
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent. Pleases others every time. Quick and easy to make. Much better without using sweet and condensed milk as I see in other recipes; not too sweet, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was so easy and quick to make I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Use vanilla wafers on bottom and sides only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Absolutely perfect! My stepdad loves this so much, I have made it for him three times! ( whenever I lose a. Et, this is what he wants.) this was easy and super tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out perfect! Loved this recipe so easy and taste soooo good! Definitely a hit with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Brown Case
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for banana pudding. My family loves it, and I always get rave reviews when I take it for potlucks. The only changes I make are to use French vanilla instant pudding for a richer flavor, and then I top it with another 8 oz. container of Cool Whip and crush the remaining vanilla wafers in the box to garnish on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Brown Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made this for Christmas so easy and delicious It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwrightwoman
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness! After reading the reviews & knowing I hate runny pudding I used a 5oz vanilla pudding & a 3.5oz cheese cake - made whipped topping then used 3c of that - mixed everything on,y using 1c milk - whipped that then waited 5 min for it to thicken - it was too thick so I added 1/2c more of the milk - I love this!! It's not too sweet it's just perfect the sour cream made this!!!!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe got me rave reviews at Thanksgiving. Followed the directions exactly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States