Uncle White's Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Used this recipe to make hamburger buns for Labor Day and they were delicious!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made these today, I thought that they came out wonderfully but even after me doubling the brown sugar they still didn't have a sweetness to them which I was looking for since they have brown sugar in them, actually i didn't taste any. Next time, I will adjust the sugar to my liking but over all these were great and I will make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used all whole wheat flour. And, these turned out delicious! We used them for buffalo chicken sandwiches and they were YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
something went wrong for me. I made buttermilk using 1% milk and vinegar, as I've done before and as several other reviewers did, letting it sit 10 minute before adding anything else. Otherwise, I followed the directions - took the dough out of the machine just after it did the "punch down." It was a little stickier than I was expecting but nothing ridiculous. made the balls, put them in the greased muffin tin, covered with a towel and put in the sunlight for half an hour. They rose a little more, but not doubled. Went ahead and baked them ten minutes later - they were thick and a bit hard on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So soft and delicious with an irresistible aroma. We ate ours warm with gobs of butter. Not being a bread maker I was surprised how well I did for a first-timer. The recipe instructions are easy to follow. Only had powdered buttermilk on hand. Substituted 1 cup of water for the liquid buttermilk and added 4 Tbs of the powdered along with the dry ingredients layered in the manner the manufacturer of my bread machine recommends. Really Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were awesome! Next time I think I'll double the recipe, as they disappeared so fast. First time I made these, I made them exactly as stated in the recipe. Second time I experimented and used the whole egg instead if just the yolk. I also put the oil in when I put the rest of the ingredients in - I didn't pause it to add it later. Still turned out great, no noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made this a couple times now. Rolled small or large they taste great. Trying it with 2 cup bread flour and 1 cup whole wheat. Looks the same in the machine hope it comes out great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMarks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe, my kids liked it. First time I used buttermilk so I followed the recipe exactly. I'm trying it again as a loaf of bread today in the bread machine using turbinado instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasted good. Made with milk and vinegar since I didn't have buttermilk. I'll try with buttermilk just to see if it changes the flavor, but these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
glad this came in my e-mail today! it will be going into my bread machine tomorrow. i have dry buttermilk powder so i am going to use that. will rate again after i make them. they sound so good from everyone's reviews. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States