Uncle White's Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So soft and delicious with an irresistible aroma. We ate ours warm with gobs of butter. Not being a bread maker I was surprised how well I did for a first-timer. The recipe instructions are easy to follow. Only had powdered buttermilk on hand. Substituted 1 cup of water for the liquid buttermilk and added 4 Tbs of the powdered along with the dry ingredients layered in the manner the manufacturer of my bread machine recommends. Really Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were awesome! Next time I think I'll double the recipe, as they disappeared so fast. First time I made these, I made them exactly as stated in the recipe. Second time I experimented and used the whole egg instead if just the yolk. I also put the oil in when I put the rest of the ingredients in - I didn't pause it to add it later. Still turned out great, no noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made this a couple times now. Rolled small or large they taste great. Trying it with 2 cup bread flour and 1 cup whole wheat. Looks the same in the machine hope it comes out great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe, my kids liked it. First time I used buttermilk so I followed the recipe exactly. I'm trying it again as a loaf of bread today in the bread machine using turbinado instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasted good. Made with milk and vinegar since I didn't have buttermilk. I'll try with buttermilk just to see if it changes the flavor, but these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
glad this came in my e-mail today! it will be going into my bread machine tomorrow. i have dry buttermilk powder so i am going to use that. will rate again after i make them. they sound so good from everyone's reviews. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
awesome....simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are the best!!! They are soft, moist, and would go with just about any meal. In fact, these were more popular than the meal itself. My kids inhaled these, wanting more than just one each. They also make great sandwich buns the day after. I didn't put the melted butter on all of them, fearing this would make them mushy the next day. And, the best part, the bread machine does all the work for you. This is an easy and excellent recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I replaced 1 cup of flour with whole wheat, used only one tablespoon of (white) sugar, and used a whole egg. This made eight of the best hamburger buns I've ever eaten. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Incredible!!! Some I froze, some I let rise in the fridge and baked the next day and some I baked and served the next day. All were perfect and my go to roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States