Uncle White's Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I found the recipe dry, when mixed in bread machine. I had to add more and more buttermilk. End result, the rolls were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Not bad, rather easy--measurements are perfect for a nice, light bread. I made rolls, as directed, but deviated and made 8 large sandwich rolls. I'm too impatient to make smaller rolls most of the time. I didn't brush with butter--or anything, and they came out soft and golden brown. Hubs enjoyed these, which means it must be a nice light bread. He's not a fan of heavier, chewy breads. I thought it baked up well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
One thing that I'd change for sure is to use warm buttermilk... I'm sitting here waiting for my dough to rise, but it's very cold...not rising at all. Hope they end up turning out for our T-giving meal in 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These turned out great and were so easy to make. Everyone that tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Used this recipe to make hamburger buns for Labor Day and they were delicious!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made these today, I thought that they came out wonderfully but even after me doubling the brown sugar they still didn't have a sweetness to them which I was looking for since they have brown sugar in them, actually i didn't taste any. Next time, I will adjust the sugar to my liking but over all these were great and I will make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used all whole wheat flour. And, these turned out delicious! We used them for buffalo chicken sandwiches and they were YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
something went wrong for me. I made buttermilk using 1% milk and vinegar, as I've done before and as several other reviewers did, letting it sit 10 minute before adding anything else. Otherwise, I followed the directions - took the dough out of the machine just after it did the "punch down." It was a little stickier than I was expecting but nothing ridiculous. made the balls, put them in the greased muffin tin, covered with a towel and put in the sunlight for half an hour. They rose a little more, but not doubled. Went ahead and baked them ten minutes later - they were thick and a bit hard on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
So soft and delicious with an irresistible aroma. We ate ours warm with gobs of butter. Not being a bread maker I was surprised how well I did for a first-timer. The recipe instructions are easy to follow. Only had powdered buttermilk on hand. Substituted 1 cup of water for the liquid buttermilk and added 4 Tbs of the powdered along with the dry ingredients layered in the manner the manufacturer of my bread machine recommends. Really Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were awesome! Next time I think I'll double the recipe, as they disappeared so fast. First time I made these, I made them exactly as stated in the recipe. Second time I experimented and used the whole egg instead if just the yolk. I also put the oil in when I put the rest of the ingredients in - I didn't pause it to add it later. Still turned out great, no noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States