Uncle Terry Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Excellent!! After marinating, I put this in the oven at 350 degrees for 2 hours. It turned out great! I made gravy from the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Pretty good. The marinade really tenderized the meat. Made a good barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I have tried this with both chuck roast and top sirloin. Both were very good, and got raves from our guests. I prefer the top sirloin, since we seldom need to feed 8 and, of course, it is more tender. You can also marinate it for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is a very tasty marinade that deserves a better cut of meat, as it does not tenderize very well. I will definatly try this again, just probably on a new york strip for a much shorter marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I prepared this for the family I nanny for, they ate the whole roast and said it was delicious! I actually marinated it and then baked it in the oven for about 3 hours instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Family enjoyed tasty marinade but preferred sirloin roast over chuck. Easy for grill or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I baked the chuck roast in the marinade in the oven for two hours (covered with foil). I then skimmed the fat off of the marinade, thickened it using cornstarch, and served it over noodles. The chuck roast I used wasn't tough at all -- maybe because I marinaded the roast for approximately 20 hours prior to baking. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This turned out absolutely delicious. We had to struggle a bit with the time because of living in Colorado. Here, we had a 3 lb chuck roast and cooked in for 15 minutes per side. I will do this many more times. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This marinade was delicious; however, next time I will use a more tender cut of meat. Thanks for sharing! Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
The flavor of this is wonderful BUT I cannot imagining that this thing would ever get cooked on a grill in that short of time. I marinated my roast for almost 48 hours, then grilled it in a grill pan for 45 minutes and it wasn't even close to being reddish/pink in the middle, still raw. So I put it in the oven for 1 hour and 20 minutes and then it turned out perfect! Although it was after 9:00 pm when it was finally done, we wrapped it up and will be eating it again tonight. The marinade was great, it would be fabulous too on a different cut of meat(perhaps london broil or steaks) that are usually prepared on a grill. I will stick with perhaps marinading actual roasts and baking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States