Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I thought it was me, so I made them twice. They don't work, the dough and jam just melt all over the cookie sheet and don't harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These cookies were really good. Be careful about making the indentation-just a little too deep and the jelly bakes to the cookie sheet. The cookies turned out crisp and VERY sweet. If you like a crisp, chewy cookie, then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Mmmm! These are just the right amount of sweet. My first batch turned out looking exactly like the picture on here, which I was less than thrilled about. For the next batch, I rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and pressed a little divet into each one with the handle of a spoon. By stirring the jelly very vigorously, as another user suggested, it was very easy to spoon it into the wells. These turned out looking significantly nicer. My boyfriend can't stop raving about them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Quick and easy to make. The cookies were nice and soft, too. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These really were good! Entire family enjoyed them. Only change I plan to make next time will be to have jelly over most of the cookie top - to ensure jelly in each bite...that's what makes them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These are so much tastier than basic peanut butter cookies! I've used regular strawberry jam, and it's delicious. Be careful not to press the fork down too far, or your cookie will have a hole in it and the jam/preserves will drip out through the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These were outstanding cookies! My whole family loved them and ate them all in about one hour. Next time I will double the recipe since it only made about 15-20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe DOES work. It is my husbands favorite cookie now. It is a little more fudgey than cakey - but totally awesome (besides what can you expect when you omit the flour). Three suggestions... 1. Apply very little pressure when pressing down with the fork (really just enough to leave the fork lines). 2. When making the divet (sp?) for the jam, make it really shallow! Don't worry, the jam will cling very happily to the "fork lines" you already made. 3. Before adding the jam do the following (to the jam) - put a couple of large spoonfuls of the jam in a separeate bowl and stir the heck out of it. You will end up with jam that is sort of syrupy and very easy to dollop onto cookies. By doing these things my cookies did not break apart, the jam did not drip through and I was able to add quite a liberal amout of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Millar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
these were very tasty. just a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States