Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These cookies are great, but I've made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup white sugar, and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Put mixture in the fridge for 30 mins to firm up. Roll dough into small balls and put on cookie sheet. Make indentation in balls like you would thumbprint cookies. The dough will crack a bit, but you can easily fix them before baking. I baked them 15-17 minutes and my son-in-law who has Celiac loves them as does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy32408
Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Mine turned out perfect ! The only change I made was to roll the dough in a bit of sugar befor placing it on the cookie sheet and adding the jelly . This helped to harden them up a bit but the inside is still gooey and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I thought it was me, so I made them twice. They don't work, the dough and jam just melt all over the cookie sheet and don't harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These cookies were really good. Be careful about making the indentation-just a little too deep and the jelly bakes to the cookie sheet. The cookies turned out crisp and VERY sweet. If you like a crisp, chewy cookie, then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Mmmm! These are just the right amount of sweet. My first batch turned out looking exactly like the picture on here, which I was less than thrilled about. For the next batch, I rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and pressed a little divet into each one with the handle of a spoon. By stirring the jelly very vigorously, as another user suggested, it was very easy to spoon it into the wells. These turned out looking significantly nicer. My boyfriend can't stop raving about them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Quick and easy to make. The cookies were nice and soft, too. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These really were good! Entire family enjoyed them. Only change I plan to make next time will be to have jelly over most of the cookie top - to ensure jelly in each bite...that's what makes them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These are so much tastier than basic peanut butter cookies! I've used regular strawberry jam, and it's delicious. Be careful not to press the fork down too far, or your cookie will have a hole in it and the jam/preserves will drip out through the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These were outstanding cookies! My whole family loved them and ate them all in about one hour. Next time I will double the recipe since it only made about 15-20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States