Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very yummy! I've made this recipe of cookies before but I should've read some of the reviews before attempting the jelly part.... I ruined the first batch by making the dent too deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made with half splenda just because. They turned out yummy. Half the dough I added chocolate chips and didn't use the jelly. Both ways were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are great! I found putting them on a silpat sheet kept bottoms from burning. I made these last night when my son informed me it was one of his teacher's birthday today. You always have these ingredients on hand. I used half grape and half strawberry jelly and my son and husband both preferred the grape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great cookie! Got rave reviews at the party i brought them to. Definitely let them sit a few minutes and then let them cool as much as you can before transferring them to any kind of container, i thought mine weren't cooked enough but they just needed to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I think these cookies are perfect just the way they are!! I love PB&J and these cookies are the perfect dessert form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These are one of my favorite cookies. If you like peanut butter and jelly you will love these cookies. I have made them many times and everyone always raves over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
these cookies are amazing!!! i really liked the gooeyness (yet manageable) of it all!!! my suitemates munched them up like crazy. they are super easy. i added a spoonful of honey for more moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe tastes really good. When cooking them, I found I needed to cook them for about 11 minutes. It is also kep to leave them on the cookie sheet to cool significantly before transferring them to a cooling rack. I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
These cookies are so easy to make and they are good also. It's nice to be able to make a sweet treat with just a bowl and spoon, no mixer needed. I used grape, strawberry and peach for the filling. I also rolled into 1-1 1/2 inch balls, slightly flattened on cookie sheet then pressed thumbprint, then filled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I didn't have an issue with the cook time but I know my oven runs a bit hot. 8 minutes made mine perfect. 1 batch gave me 24 cookies. I did use jam instead of preserves and the got a little mushy in the center and spread. Next time I will have preserves on hand. Super simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States