Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very easy to make. Used the Melon Baller for cookies and 1/8 measuring spoon and worked great. Only one cookie went flat because I pressed down too far and made the jellow hole to deep. Very sweet so maybe cut sugar down some. Excellent with Iced cold milk. Had to cook for 11 min with my older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
We did not enjoy these at all. what do you expect for a cookie with no flour, right? they were so chewy i think we all gave ourselves cavities, as the "cookie" stuck in every crevice of every tooth. the flavor wasn't enough to save these either...bland bland bland. not something i would ever make again. if i wanted a pb and j cookie, i'd make the recipe for the hershey kiss pb cookies, and put jam in the middle instead of the chocolate. good idea in theory...just not in practice, at least in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I omitted the jelly and used this recipe for plain peanut butter cookies. So very simple and so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
it is real important to not cook too long. they flatten out if in the oven too long. on my second attempt to make these i used chashew butter and ground flaxseed for egg replacer. it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethnicole
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I think these cookies are pretty tasty! I like the texture, flavor and how easy they are to make! I made only one alteration...I added a little over a tablespoon of powdered sugar to the mix before baking. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethnicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Tasty, but had to remove a star as it was wayyyyyyyy too sweet. Cut sugar in half for sure! I'll probably try these again with that adjustment. I used Morello Cherry Fruit Spread and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
READ REVIEWS BEFORE BAKING! im pregnant and wanted to make something with jam and peanut butter. man did i hit the jackpot! they are very easy to make and most people have these simple ingredients in their kitchen. now because i didnt read many reviews beforehand mine ended up thin, huge, and jelly right thru to the pan. def make the spoon fulls tiny(no bigger than a teaspoon) and do not put a deep dent in center because the jelly will melt thru and ruin the looks of the cookie when you try to remove from pan. might be easiest on parchment paper for baking bc you can just move cookie filled paper to freezer to cool fast so you can back more and then you will def. have pretty cookies. either way. whether they come out as pretty cookies, or you have to scrape them off the pan to a pile... still yummy! and they are very time sensitive! no more than 8 minutes!!! they will become sturdier once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
yummy! my family and I love these cookies. I learned that you need to leave them on the pan for awhile before moving them to a cooling rack, and they stay hot for longer than some other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
excellent and quick. my 7 year old was able to make them by herself. We will make them again. It made more than 12 cookies for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States