Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Super easy and fast. Very brittle but that may be because I used chunky peanut butter. Next time I'll use more than the recipie calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Really good taste and moist cookie. Recipe doesn't make much and I did not use jam after reading reviews and I am glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
So quick, so easy, and SO yummy! I used chunky peanut butter without the jelly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
These cookies were better than I expected! I didn't care much for the jelly (I prefer mine cold) but the cookie part was really good! Next time I'll just omit the jelly, or maybe try a Hershey's kiss or chocolate chips in top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
These are great! I used Polaner all fruit peach preserves and they were delicious. Don't forget your milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This recipe is great! It's quick, easy, and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
These were ok. The peanut butter cookie itself is great. It's simple, easy to work with and tastes good. But the jelly was a bit of a let down. Tried strawberry preserves on my first batch, which melted right through the center. Used grape jelly on my second. They looked much better, but it didn't add much to the flavor. Will leave out entirely next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Quite delicious and ingenious. One shortcoming is the cookie's crumbliness. Hold it the wrong way and it breaks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
These were quick and easy to make, but they took a long time to set. Definitely a favorite with my kids now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
These cookies are terrific!! They are SO easy to make, they taste wonderful and they disappear in minutes. Thank you so much Edie for submitting this recipe. My family and co-workers keep begging for a remake of this cookie and could eat it every day. My mother actually went online after tasting these and got the recipe herself and has made it at least 5 or 6 times in the past two weeks ... she loves to sandwich two of them together with some marshmallow fluff in the middle! Honestly, to mess up this recipe, you REALLY have to be a terrible baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMENICA1156

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nahant, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States