Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I shipped these cookies to my son-in-law in Iraq. He and his buddies loved them. All they said was, "Send more!!". The cookies shipped with no problems. I've used home-made elderberry jelly and home-made apple butter, in addition to various store bought jellys and jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph B.
Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
a different kind of cookie, perfect for kids! my 15 month old son 'helped' me make these and we had a great time. plus, they taste like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich (we used grape jam)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These turned out excellent. They are rich and sweet. The cooking time was off though. Istead of 8-11 minutes, I baked them 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These cookies were sooooo good. I made them at work and everyone was crazy about them. I tripled the recipe and got about 28 cookies out of it. They are very very soft so I suggest refrigerating the dough for at least 20 minutes or so before cooking. Also, it took a little more time to cook, about 17-20 minutes is perfect. I used blackberry jam and they were delicious. Very easy to make, will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieAR13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe was simple and fun! My family loved the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I enjoyed the taste of the cookie, but, it took me longer to get them to be fully cooked. I am unhappy with the cook time, I was hoping that I would only have to cook them for the 8 minutes, but it ended up being close to 20 minutes at the 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought they were great. My kids didn't love them ironically. I used a thick strawberry preserve first and they looked great. I just pulled out my second batch where I used a runny grape jam and it went everywhere. A thicker preserve is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These cookies are great, but I've made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup white sugar, and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Put mixture in the fridge for 30 mins to firm up. Roll dough into small balls and put on cookie sheet. Make indentation in balls like you would thumbprint cookies. The dough will crack a bit, but you can easily fix them before baking. I baked them 15-17 minutes and my son-in-law who has Celiac loves them as does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy32408
Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Mine turned out perfect ! The only change I made was to roll the dough in a bit of sugar befor placing it on the cookie sheet and adding the jelly . This helped to harden them up a bit but the inside is still gooey and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I thought it was me, so I made them twice. They don't work, the dough and jam just melt all over the cookie sheet and don't harden up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States