Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are awesome! super easy. be careful with the amount of jelly you use, they will seep through to the pan. recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkhas
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The dough did not look like dough at all, it was very powdery (I used my Kitchenaid mixer to mix it). I had to form balls with my hands just to get the dough to stay together. I added 2 tbsp of flour per another persons suggestion and that seemed to help. The cooking time was about 15-18 minutes for me. The taste was good though, my kids really liked it but it was such a pain to work with the dough because it was very gritty and powdery. I used Kirkland peanut butter in case that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very chewy...but yummy and fast! Best eaten warm,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The taste is great, but I just made these and can't get them to cook enough to pick them up and eat them. They just 'melt' or fall apart. I used Jif creamy peanut butter - maybe that's the problem. I really want to make these work as they are a great easy cookie to make with my kids. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear them so I can try to make these again! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are wonderful!! I made them for my work but the family got into them before I could bring them!!! So I made a 2nd batch and they were loved!!! Such an easy recipe too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarjeelingTea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made this following the ingredients to the T...only difference is that my oven must be off. Had to increase the time to about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The best! I was very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These turn out way better if you add just a couple tbsp of flour to them, mine were completly falling apart without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
DELISH i thought i had a cup of peanut butter i didnt so i used half the sugar/egg mixture and 1/2 cup peanut butter... i got a dozen cookies from that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I was really looking forward to these, but they were gritty from the sugar and just a little too heavy for my taste. Neither of my kids would eat more than a few bites. They looked really pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States