Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
These cookies are terrific!! They are SO easy to make, they taste wonderful and they disappear in minutes. Thank you so much Edie for submitting this recipe. My family and co-workers keep begging for a remake of this cookie and could eat it every day. My mother actually went online after tasting these and got the recipe herself and has made it at least 5 or 6 times in the past two weeks ... she loves to sandwich two of them together with some marshmallow fluff in the middle! Honestly, to mess up this recipe, you REALLY have to be a terrible baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMENICA1156

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nahant, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Excellent recipe! So simple too! Highly reccomend. I will be maing these for the troops when they come in for xmas... Thanks Uncle Mac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I made these for a bon voyage party for my father who has celiac disease (he can't have any gluten). He is always looking for new things to eat in the sweets department because he doesn't have much of a selection. So I made these for him---they are soooooooo easy! Everyone at the party ate them up--my Dad had to make sure one was saved for him! Even my brothers loved them, and they are very picky. They thought that I should make them without the jelly though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
So yummy and so easy! will be a big hit with everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
GREAT cookie....My siter in law had introduced me to this web site. She insited that i try these cookies. Boy were they GREAT. My kids and husband cant stop asking for me to make them. This recipie is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These were a hit at a party I attended, and I was asked many times for the recipe. When I made them, I doubled the recipe, and used Splenda (sugar substitute) in place of half of the sugar, which worked out fine and cut the calories significantly. (You may even be able to substitute Splenda for all the sugar in the recipe; I just haven't tried it yet.) I wanted bite-sized cookies, so I used a small melon baller (1 teaspoon), flattened them very slightly with a fork, and as suggested by another reviewer, used the back of a 1/8 teaspoon measure to make the indent for the jelly. As others have said, do not overbake these; 8 minutes and 30 seconds was perfect for this size of cookie. Hope you will enjoy them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
We have an Uncle Mac in the family also but he sure can't make cookies as yummy as these. *lol* These cookies are great! We've made it a few times already because it disappears fast and the kids ask for more. The whole family loves them. We'll be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These cookies are great! With and without peanut butter...they are soft, and very, very chewy. Some things I suggest are: Only use about half a cup of sugar..It's VERY sweet! And do not over cook. They may seem very mushy when it's 10 minutes, but they are done. Let them sit for a while and they'll firm up. Also, they expand, so don't flatten them out too much. Last suggestion is DOUBLE THE RECIPE!! They only made 9 medium sized cookies. Eat with a glass of milk and enjoy! Will definatley make these again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These cookies were good and my kids loved them. I think I like peanut butter cookies with flour in them better though. It tasted like there was too much peanut butter in them too me. I like peanut butter but not THAT much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These were very good, but don't press down too hard when making the criss cross pattern. My first batch was too thin and I ended up with flat little peanut butter donuts and the jelly melted through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States