Uncle Josh's Famous Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
this has great flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm a simple girl at heart; so this recipe really appeals...it reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make when I was little. YUM-O! Thanks to Josh for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
We loved this recipe! Easy and delicious. We used 3 chicken breasts instead of 6 which was plenty - I don't think there would have been enough rice for 6 chicken breasts! We will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Please don’t pay attention to the negative reviews here! This recipe is a real gem for a quick and easy and DELICIOUS dinner! Great with dilled peas and buttered soft French bread!! Along with the water - I used one can of Amy’s Organic Cream of Mushroom soup, 1 heaping tablespoon of Sylvia’s Lemon Pepper seasoning, a heaping ½ tsp of cumin, fresh (not dried) thyme, ½ tsp salt, ½ tsp dried lemon peel, and the juice of ½ small lemon (last three my additions). The beauty in a recipe that most of the ingredients are “to taste” means that if it is bland – then it is the fault of the cook, NOT of the recipe’s author!!! The only suggestion I have for the author is to have listed salt to taste – because a lot of new cooks wouldn’t know to do that “to taste” - even if it’s not listed. I mixed the above with my already cooked/diced chicken and just-cooked jasmine rice. I cooked for a shorter time, since my chicken was cooked already. This was absolutely delicious and I will fix it again and again!!! Thanks a bunch “Uncle Josh”!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
My family loved this dish! Don't be scared off by the negative reviews... a good cook adds their own personal flair to most recipes. Go for it! I added a little garlic, but this recipe had plenty of flavor. Served with a veggie side dish it is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Malone, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This is just a basic recipe you can make your own. I omitted the cumin, added some sage and garlic and it wasn't too bad at all. It was my personal preference, I just don't like cumin and thyme together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla McCallum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Wonderfully delicious! I used cream of mushroom for the soup and my 4 boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I liked this recipe as a starting point. I made the rice as shown, but added a bit of garlic. I seasoned the chicken with garlic & herbs before cooking. Tasted great! Tweak this recipe to your taste & you'll have a quick and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
worse recipe i have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States