Uncle Jesse's French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was delish! Best french toast i've ever had. Thanks Uncle Jesse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These are very good, although I think they were a little spicy for my 2 year old. I may cut the spices in half next time. I did add a little milk. This made 8 pieces of toast for me, not 15! Perfect amount for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My kids love these, especially made with left over French baguette bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
When I am in the mood for something a little different this is great. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Uncle Jesse got this one right! This is simple and delicious. I serve mine with confectioners sugar and a fruit smoothie for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
VERY easy to do. We do not usually have milk in our house so this was an excellent alternative. We also like a lot of flavor and tend to not think very far ahead when planning meals. This fit all of our criteria, had lots of flavor, and was very easy to make. The 5 servings portion made 7 pieces of french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I made this for my family this morning and they loved it. I used a little bit of milk too. I soaked the bread in the mixture so I only got about 9 slices of bread instead of 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I read the reviews. I doubled the recipe, and 1/2 the seasonings, EXCELLENT!!! Didn't use milk. My picky girl even asked for 2nd's. Made approx. 10. 8) Give THX to Uncle Jesse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The best I've ever made. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lruddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Will definitely make this for my family again. I will 1/2 the seasonings next time for my family's perference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States