Uncle Howie's Favorite Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I love this dip best when baked as suggested, and with twice the garlic..mmmm! it's the best!! I'm addicted to the stuff, and have even taken to making it on the weekends and serving with good quality crackers as part of lunch. It's extremely quick and easy to prepair, and made without the extra garlic, my kids love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe over and over and over, and everyone RAVES about it. I do add a few extra cloves of garlic and have been known to use hot sauce in it from time to time. I also have used low fat cream cheese and mayo and it is still excellent. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was the hit of the party! I left out the bell peppers and the green onion b/c I didn't have them on hand. I also split this into two small dishes, so I could put out one at a time. I put them in the oven for 15 minutes to warm through, and they came out with a beautiful golden top. Served with crackers, and people couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this for a group of friends, they ate it up like no tomorrow. I served it warm with french bread...yummy.Great taste and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Fantastic dip! I served it with homemade crostini, which was perfect. I will definitely serve this to company again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I served it cold because I was looking for a recipe to avoid turning on the oven during the summer. In place of the temperature heat, I added a couple of teaspoons of hot sauce to the recipe to give it a zing and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
It was good. Not too complicated to assemble. I didn't have any green onions so I just added a few extra dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Good with pita chips Slice pitas and bake at 350 for 5-7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
a really nice dip. Everyone loved it, and it was gone in no time. Tastes much better heated. I added an extra layer of shredded Swiss cheese and also some cracked black pepper to the top. A colorful dish with a nice mixture of flavors although a greasy and heavy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great recipe! I added a little more cheese and then added the juice from the jar of artichokes to give it a little more flavor. Then I added salt and pepper. I am taking this to a party so I won't, but I believe adding tobasco sauce would be awesome to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States