Uncle Howie's Favorite Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I love it! So does Uncle Howie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I love this dip best when baked as suggested, and with twice the garlic..mmmm! it's the best!! I'm addicted to the stuff, and have even taken to making it on the weekends and serving with good quality crackers as part of lunch. It's extremely quick and easy to prepair, and made without the extra garlic, my kids love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This recipe is just easiest and the yummiest! I accidentally made it without marinated artichokes, and even that was okay. Definately give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
a really nice dip. Everyone loved it, and it was gone in no time. Tastes much better heated. I added an extra layer of shredded Swiss cheese and also some cracked black pepper to the top. A colorful dish with a nice mixture of flavors although a greasy and heavy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Good with pita chips Slice pitas and bake at 350 for 5-7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this for a group of friends, they ate it up like no tomorrow. I served it warm with french bread...yummy.Great taste and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
My family LOVES this dip- I like to double the garlic- for an extra zing! Very easy to make. I made it for a party and had several friends and family ask me for the recipe. This dish is now at every gathering we have- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I'VE MADE THIS TWICE AND IT'S ALWAYS A HIT I CAN'T BELIEVE NOBODY HAS SOME HOW PACKAGED THIS UP TO SELL, I THINK IT'S THAT GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
It was good. Not too complicated to assemble. I didn't have any green onions so I just added a few extra dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I served it cold because I was looking for a recipe to avoid turning on the oven during the summer. In place of the temperature heat, I added a couple of teaspoons of hot sauce to the recipe to give it a zing and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States