Uncle Buc's Coffee Meat Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This worked out GREAT! I rubbed it on chicken quarters & grilled it. The guys at the firehouse absolutely loved it...which was a surprise because when they saw me broiling the coffee & adding it to the mix I heard several cries of "I'm not eating that". So, word to the wise...if you're making this for a picky eater, assemble the ingredients out of sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Good. Quite peppery, according to my son, but my husband and I enjoyed it. Used it on the rib-eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I use Uncle Buc's Coffee meat rub on fish and beef over an open grill and my family just loves the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A good rub should be a blend of ingredients that all marry to form a unique flavor all its own. So many are kept secret for that very reason. This was not the case here, unfortunately. While the coffee was not apparent at all, the same can’t be said for the cumin, which was too bold. Too much pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
an outstanding rub. I used whole crushed cumin for some extra zip. I used this on a pork cut in the Philippines called "Liempo" (a pork belly cut) that resembles a giant, 10 ounce piece of bacon (though uncured). Put it on overnight, and qued it the next day. It was unreal!! My guests, (all Filipinos) could not believe how good it was, and begged me for the recipe, which I did not tell!! As they say here, "Secret!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tia Dot
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was an interesting rub! I used it on beef for beef & broccli and it was a hit! Will make again to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Dot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was SO strange. The flavor was great but it smelled like the candied nuts they sell at Disneyland while it was grilling. It also had a chocolate-y flavor. I think I put way too much rub on each steak. I normally overdo rubs and they come out great- this one had lots of spice- save the extra for another day. I only used 1 tsp black pepper (fine ground) and thought it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Suprising and delicious! We applied the rub and then froze it for later and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Bleek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The aroma in my kitchen during an easy preparation time was delightful. The taste was simply wonderful, will use over and over again ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Strong flavor, but it still manages not to overpower the meat. The crust it created was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States