Unbelievably Yummy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My family loved this. Warms up great in the microwave for individual snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with some variations and loved it. I used cream cheese instead of the whipped topping, used cheddar cheese instead of american and put spinach in instead of green peas. I also used rosemary and thyme when cooking the chicken and in seasoning the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Forgot to add the milk when I made this, and used spinach instead of peas... it is now a favorite in my house! It is asked for often, and with excitement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a family favorite and now is on our weekly rotation. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I love how the ingredients make the chicken and veggie have a wonderful, natural sweetness! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
DELICIOUS! MY KIDS LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I'm only 15 and i made this for dinner.. It really was unbelievably yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My husband and I thought this was excellent! We did change it a bit, I used whipping cream instead of coolwhip and cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. We also used spinach which was excellent! A great way to use up the leftover chicken from the other day too. We will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My mom was feeding my daughter some leftovers of this casserole and I ended up eating most of it because it was sooo good. she followed the recipe exactly as it is posted and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
really really good! My kids hate cassaroles as a rule but they loved this. Like many others I changed the whipped topping & added 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream instead. Also, I added a package of stuffing mix (made up) as a topping.Made Sept 09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States