Unbelievably Yummy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This was just so-so. We did not care for the cool whip flavor in it. I make a chicken and noodles and tuna and noodles identical to this without the whipped topping and we like that much better. I thought the kids would enjoy eating whipped cream in their dinner but boy was I wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I love how the ingredients make the chicken and veggie have a wonderful, natural sweetness! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
DELICIOUS! MY KIDS LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I'm only 15 and i made this for dinner.. It really was unbelievably yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Not bad, but I think it needed more vegetables in it to give it more of a flavor. I added some chopped onion, celery, and mushrooms because that's what I had around at the time. I think some chopped carrots and corn might be nice next time too. I also omitted the whipped cream because I didn't have any on hand and added 1/4 cup mircle whip instead. I also put in a handful of cheddar cheese and omitted the Parmasan cheese for the topping and added more cheddar. Served it with some corn bread and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This recipe was okay; however, I would ommit the whipped topping. It gave it a very odd flavor that just got sickining after a while. Someone asked what that flavor was and I told them the whipped topping and they were quite surprised that I put whipped topping in a chicken casserole. I would use cream of chicken instead of mushroom unless you're really crazy about the cream of mushroom flavor. Also, a package of frozen peas with carrot would really brighten this up. Also, I cubed my chicken for easy bites. Good recipe ideal, but just needed some fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
My husband and daughter really liked this dish, so I am giving this 4 stars. I personally think it deserves a three. This recipe has potential. I did not make it as written, I used cream cheese instead of cool whip. I am sorry, but cool whip just doesn't belong in a chicken dish... That is what unsweetened whipped cream is for. I thought the spinach was a nice addition. I will make it again, but with several changes. I definitely would not just glom it all together in the pot! It may be easy but the globs of velveeta were kinda gross. You are supposed to make the cheese sauce seperately, then add to the casserole. This recipe needs work in order to make it into my normal cooking rotation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My husband and I thought this was excellent! We did change it a bit, I used whipping cream instead of coolwhip and cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. We also used spinach which was excellent! A great way to use up the leftover chicken from the other day too. We will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This receipe has a lot of potential. I took everyone's suggestions and added a few things in myself to make this recipe pretty good. Here's how to make this recipe good: -Substitute cream cheese for whipped topping. -Melt cream cheese together with 1/2 c. sharp white cheddar and 1/2 c. mild yellow cheese. Add this melted mixture to the other ingredients after they are mixed. -Stick to the cream of mushroom. -Add a diced onion that has been cooked a little (I boiled it with my chicken strips to make both really tender). -Lots of salt, pepper and milk. -It could stand to bake for less time. -I added parmesean and breadcrumbs to the top before baking. I hope these suggestions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was okay. We have leftovers and will probably not eat them. It would be better with more herbs. It just felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States