Unbelievably Yummy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My husband thought it was okay. I did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My mom was feeding my daughter some leftovers of this casserole and I ended up eating most of it because it was sooo good. she followed the recipe exactly as it is posted and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I didn't use the cool whip...overall it turned out pretty good but it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. And it took waaaay longer to bake than it said. Thankfully, that meant that my family was starving enough when it came out of the oven to actually eat it. I won't ever make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Ok, so I also changed this recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup, added 1 cup of chicken broth, 1/2 cup of sour cream, added a can of fried onions to the top and omitted the whipped topping. My whole family loved it. My teenage boys were having seconds before I could finish my plate. Definately would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is really yummy! I added frozen mixed vegtables instead of frozen peas...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was yummy!I omitted the whipped topping(I was afraid it would be too sweet)and also the american cheese(not a big fan of it)and it came out great!I doubled the grated parm.I topped it with breadcrumbs and put it under the broiler for 5 minutes. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
when I read this recipe, the whipped topping didn't make sense so I substituted miracle whip for it. Still just a so-so recipe. Maybe we're just not miracle whip fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I made this dish for about 100 people at hour Friday meal. It was a success. I did change it. I used mild cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. I seasoned and browned the chicken before I added to the mixture; I also added a lot of herbs to the mixture. I omitted the frozen whipped cream. I will make it again, but with spinach the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was okay. We have leftovers and will probably not eat them. It would be better with more herbs. It just felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States