Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was super special, I never exspected something SO easy would taste so good. I LOVED it. Irony though ... my 6 year old daughter hated it! lol Never the less, this is a definite no questions asked Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is the best fruit dip I've ever had! Admittedly I don't even measure the almond or vanilla I just mix it to taste...probably way more than recommended. It does continue to get better and better as the flavors meld overnight, but it's great when it's just mixed too. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I served this for a group and had numerous inquiries on where I had "bought it". When I told them I made it, everyone was so impressed. It went great with fresh strawberries and golden pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this for the first time for our son's Confirmation party and served the dip with a fruit salad (grapes, kiwi, strawberries, blackberries and pineapple). The dip had a great flavor, but was still a gooey texture. I did receive many complements on it but it was *really* messy. (I didn't change the recipe at all.) Instead of dipping my fruit into the dip, I drizzled it onto my fruit, like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
this is so yummy i made it today for some family that came over unexpected so it was a last min thing. it was quick and easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.this is def a 5 star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I just love how easy it is and everyone I serve it too thinks it is fantastic and asks me how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
GREAT!!!! No lumps let the cream cheese get to room tempeture before I mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is really tasty! Of course, I'm a huge fan of condensed milk! I let my cream cheese sit for four hours before blending and I still had a few very small lumps. After stirring they slowly melted away. I whisked by hand, but should have used the stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good and so easy! I even forgot to make it early. Very yummy, it thickens up when refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States