Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love making this dip because it is so yummy and only takes a few minutes to make! Definitely make sure you can let it chill in the fridge for a few hours...it's not nearly as good when it is first made as it is a few hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
"Lick the Beaters" good! OMG, this dip would make anything taste good! I used lower fat cream cheese and added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the batter, but that's it. I have 2 lbs. of HUGE strawberries all washed and ready to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I just made this, and it is EXCELLENT! This is almost a clone of the Marzetti's cream cheese fruit dip! Just beat the cream cheese FIRST, then add the sweetened condensed milk... wonderful! Absolutely 5 stars, and thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I've made this many, many times and it's so good! Sometimes I use vanilla in place of the lemon juice, but it's great both ways. What's important is that you mix the cream cheese by itself in the beginning...that's how you get rid of the "little bumps" that are bothering some reviewers. This works for other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow...this was so easy....and such a hit! I added a little more lemon juice and otherwise followed the directions. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Just made it with my kids........it was so simple, even they couldn't believe it and they're 3 and 1 yrs old. They loved licking the beaters and couldn't possibly wait the 3 hours before trying. I'm sure it will only get better after chilling in fridge and flavours really combine. This will definitely be a standard in this house........and I'm eager to try an adult version by adding grand marnier as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Absolutely Fantastic! Make sure you chill for at least 3 hours... gives the flavors a chance to blend and thickens it up a bit. I made this for my sister's baby shower and everyone raved! Couldn't be any easier... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was so simple and really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was OK but a little runny/thin. I also had trouble getting the mixture smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was really good. Everyone liked it and I had no trouble getting it smooth. All you do is leave the cream cheese out on your counter for an hour ahead of time to soften. Other reviewers said it was a problem, but I think it is just common sense when you use cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States