Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good and so easy! I even forgot to make it early. Very yummy, it thickens up when refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
yum... great with a variety of different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I'm not incredibly impressed with this recipe. It tasted like there was something missing. I even added some sugar, but it still lacked "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kehteh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Taste was great, but was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I used fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Processed in the food processor. Also added a bit of pink food coloring. Tasted great, a bit gummy, but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy and so good. I used this at my son's first birthday party. The parents loved it. Do listen to everyone about leaving the cream cheese out for a while. That helps a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Zebulon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
It is good and delicious. Very easy to make. One thing I did not so much appreciate was that it was kind of watery. But, my kids loved and ate a good amount of fruits, which is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This definitely is UNBELIEVABLY the BEST fruit dip ever. Super easy to make & the texture was perfect. Not too thin or thick. Tastes better the next day after. I used the lemon from the bottle & it turned out fine, along with the Philly Cream Cheese from an 8oz tub & Eagle Condensed Milk. I tried another fruit dip on this site, & hands down, this was the better of the two. Great for anytime & parties. I will be making this next month for a bridal shower & birthday party no doubt !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used strawberry cream cheese and this was fabulous...works great with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Update...I now make this with fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I don't use the full amount of the sweetened condensed milk because it makes it a little runny. People have said that they cannot even tell the difference. This dip tasted great and was a hit for my memorial day gathering. I did have small lumps in my cream cheese that I thought that I had eliminated prior to adding the condensed milk and lemon juice. I had let it sit on my counter for approx 4 hours and it appeared to be room temp and soft enough, however, it was apparently not enough time. The next time I make this I may stick the cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds just to be safe. I made mine the night before, however, it was still a little thin. Does anyone know if this is how the dip is suppose to be or there is another trick so that it will be a little thicker the next time? Thanks for this excellent fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States