Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
yummy! this fruit dip is finger-licking good!!...i only made a very slight change the second time around which was to leave out about 2 Tbs of the condensed milk just to suit my sweetness level...and as long as the cream cheese is softened as the recipe states, i had no problem getting it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesuh7159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought this dip was really delicious and very easy to make. Perfect for me but most at the party said they found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made anything with condensed milk. I couldn't get past the smell of the condensed milk to eat any of the dip, even after adding more lemon, vanilla, and powdered sugar. Any suggestions? I may try Eagle brand or use less next time. I expected condensed milk to be sweet and creamy but it actually reminded me of breast milk or baby formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was amazing!!! I can't believe how easy it was. I added some almond extract. Everybody loved it, I will definately be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i made a mistake by putting pear juice instead of lemon juice and i put a little too much so it turned out kinda liquid. had to refrigerate it for a while. otherwise it was awesome. :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcoooorey
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
simple but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcoooorey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
soo good, great for pool parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraWhit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
too much of a cream cheese taste. kids wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This had a wonderful taste. There were little lumps in the dip that I couldn't get rid of, but I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and I think that may be why. Even though there were lumps, it tasted delicious. If I made it for company again, I would use regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States